All India · updated 25 Oct, 00:25 IST

Find the updates that matter to you.

Latest, 2 days ago

Announcements & other updates

Maritime NBFC SMFCL aims for Rs 60,205 crore in disbursements by 2031

The Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways announced on 23 October 2026 that the Sagarmala Finance Corporation Limited (SMFCL), India's first dedicated maritime Non Banking Financial Company, has opened its corporate office in New Delhi. SMFCL provides long-term financing for port-led development, shipbuilding, and coastal infrastructure, having already disbursed Rs 5,107 crore as of 30 September 2026.

Source details
Issued by
Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways
Published on
Press Information Bureau, pib.gov.in (Press releases)
File hosted on
www.pib.gov.in, the government's file server for pib.gov.in
Dated
23 October 2026
The link opens
The original press release on the government website, in a new tab, unchanged.
Our check
Drafted from the release text and checked by software. Not yet reviewed by a person.

October 20264 items

Announcements & other updates

Finance Minister chairs 30th FSDC meeting to review India's financial stability

The Ministry of Finance announced on 23 October 2026 that Union Minister Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman chaired the 30th meeting of the Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC). The Council discussed measures to protect the financial sector from cyber threats, promote Fintech innovation, and manage risks from global economic uncertainties and AI.

Who it affects
Indian financial sector
When · Where
On 23 October 2026: 30th Meeting of the Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC) · Across India
Source details
Issued by
Ministry of Finance
Published on
Press Information Bureau, pib.gov.in (Press releases)
File hosted on
www.pib.gov.in, the government's file server for pib.gov.in
Dated
23 October 2026
The link opens
The original press release on the government website, in a new tab, unchanged.
Our check
Drafted from the release text and checked by software. Not yet reviewed by a person.
Announcements & other updates

Cabinet approves 78-day productivity bonus for 11.4 lakh railway employees

The Union Cabinet announced on 14 October 2026 the approval of a Productivity Linked Bonus (PLB) for railway employees. A total of Rs 2009.61 crore will be paid to approximately 11.40 lakh non-gazetted staff, equivalent to 78 days of wages.

Who it affects
non-gazetted Railway employees
When · Where
Not stated in the document · Across India
Source details
Issued by
Ministry of Railways
Published on
Press Information Bureau, pib.gov.in (Press releases)
File hosted on
www.pib.gov.in, the government's file server for pib.gov.in
Dated
14 October 2026
The link opens
The original press release on the government website, in a new tab, unchanged.
Our check
Drafted from the release text and checked by software. Not yet reviewed by a person.
Announcements & other updates

Cabinet approves 78-day productivity bonus for 11.4 lakh railway employees

The Union Cabinet announced on 14 October 2026 the approval of a Productivity Linked Bonus (PLB) for 11,40,770 non-gazetted railway employees. The government will spend Rs 2,009.61 crore to provide a bonus equivalent to 78 days' wages, with a maximum payment of Rs 17,951 per eligible employee.

Who it affects
non-gazetted Railway employees including Track maintainers, Loco Pilots, Train Managers (Guards), Station Masters, Supervisors, Technicians, Technician Helpers, Pointsman, Ministerial staff and other Group 'C staff
When · Where
Not stated in the document · Across India
Source details
Issued by
Cabinet
Published on
Press Information Bureau, pib.gov.in (Press releases)
File hosted on
www.pib.gov.in, the government's file server for pib.gov.in
Dated
14 October 2026
The link opens
The original press release on the government website, in a new tab, unchanged.
Our check
Drafted from the release text and checked by software. Not yet reviewed by a person.
Announcements & other updates

Government releases draft guidelines for State GDP expenditure estimates

The Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation announced on 9 October 2026 the release of draft guidelines for calculating Gross State Domestic Product (GSDP) using the expenditure approach with a 2022-23 base year. These guidelines provide a standardized framework for States and Union Territories to estimate economic activity, specifically introducing methods for Private Final Consumption Expenditure, which no State currently compiles.

Who it affects
States and Union Territories
When · Where
By 28 October 2026: feedback from stakeholders on the draft guideline · Across India
Source details
Issued by
Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation
Published on
Press Information Bureau, pib.gov.in (Press releases)
File hosted on
www.pib.gov.in, the government's file server for pib.gov.in
Dated
9 October 2026
The link opens
The original press release on the government website, in a new tab, unchanged.
Our check
Drafted from the release text and checked by software. Not yet reviewed by a person.